What are these seven words spoken by Jesus? Amazwi Ayiskhombisa emnqamlezweni

There are seven significant words that were spoken by Jesus Christ when he was being crucified on the cross. Each verse is powerful on its own but even more powerful when said together as the help paint a picture of the wonderful work done by the Lord Jesus on the cross. Every year as the Christian community ; we take time to celebrate the Passover or Easter. This includes desiccated world wide public holidays such as Good Friday and Resurrection Sunday. Here is a list of the seven words spoken by Jesus on the cross:

1. “Father, forgive them, they know not what they do.” (Luke 23:34)

2. “This day you will be with me in Paradise.” (Luke 23:43)

3. “Woman, behold your son.” (John 19:26-27)

4. “My God, My God, why have you forsaken me?” (Mark 15:34; Matthew 27:46)

5. “I thirst.” (John 19:28)

6. “It is finished.” (John 19:30)

7. “Into your hands I commit my spirit.” (Luke 23:46)