Khaya Mthethwa Host for The Star-Studded 14th Crown Gospel Awards Winners [See List]

Takie Ndou Crown Gospel Music Awards

Gospel Industry Dazzled

On Friday, 12 November 2021 the 14th Annual Crown Gospel Awards recording lived up to the anticipation as the Gospel industry dazzled in their high-end fashion, draping ball gowns and stylish suits setting a blaze on the red-carpet. The awards ceremony recording graced by the who’s who of Gospel-wood was a spectacular gala event that saw artists gather to celebrate their peers. Congratulations to all the nominees and the Crown Gospel Music Awards winners who walked away with their crowns.

The Host of the Evening

Hosted by Pastor Khaya Mthethwa best known as South African singer-songwriter, composer, musician, arranger, multi-instrumentalist and TV presenter. The young man with a glittering resume, handled the awards with such poise and refined mastery as he took on the stage to direct the ceremony to announce all the deserving Crown Gospel Music Award winners for 2021.

Guests of Honors and Stella Performances

Although this year’s celebratory awards ceremony was restricted to a limited number of guests, excitement filled The Playhouse theatre as nominees graced the event. Amongst the guests were artists such as Takie Ndou, Ayanda Ntazi, Mnqobi Nxumalo, Amadodana AseWesile, Puleng March who came all dressed up to the nines to claim the golden gongs.

Zanele Mbokazi Nkambule

Founder and Executive producer of the Crown Gospel Music Awards, Zanele Mbokazi-Nkambule swooped in a ravishing royal blue number bedazzled with rosegold details as she geared to take on the stage to honour all nominees celebrated this year.

Other guests noted in the crowed were Nthati Moshesh (Isono), Harriet Manamela (Skeem Sam), Sandile Dlamini (Imbewu), Brenda Mhlongo (Imbewu), Mike Mdlangamakhe, McDonald Ndou (KK Mulaudzi of Muvhango), Dr Tumi, , Mzambia Zikode, Tinah Mnumzana and Qwabe Twins to name a few.

What to expect

Gospel fans will have to buckle up and prepare themselves for a glorious awards show, where a string of winners will be revealed when the 14th Installment of the Crown air on SABC 2 at 20:00 on the 28th November 2021.

“Fourteen awards shows, 14 years later #HeIsStillJehovah! As the World Gospel Powerhouse, we are elated to have reached this milestone and we thank God for carrying us thus far. Through the Crown Gospel Music Awards we have not only be able to celebrate artists but we created a platform were musicians can be recognized for their God given talent”, says Zanele Mbokazi-Nkambule.

Voting remains open for fans

As the winners walked away with their crowns, five categories including Best Gospel Song and Best Gospel Artist remain open for fans to continue casting their votes by sending their favourite artist’s nominee code to 34069. SMSes are charged at R1.50. Voting for these categories will close on the 20 November 2021, midnight, per vote and one can vote as many times as they like. Free SMSes do not apply.

Crown Gospel Music Awards 2021 Winners:

Here are the winners for Crown Gospel Music Awards 2021: Congratulations to

Best Gospel Song Writer – Takie Ndou

Best Gospel Itende – Indumiso Yetende

Classic Of All Times – Tebs Davids (You Are Faithful)

Best Worship Song – Xolisa Kwinana, Sithi Bayede

Best Praise Song – Sbu Banda – Papa God Of Miracles

Best Male Gospel Artist – Ayanda Ntanzi

Best Female Gospel Artist – Thobekile Mkhwanazi

Best Gosepl Album – Takie Ndou

Best New Comer Gosepl Artist – Xolly Mncwango

Best Gospel Group – Umlazi Gospel Choir

Best Traditional Gospel – Godfrey Mahlangu – Lentswe

Best Gospel Accapella – Abakhethwa Gospel Singers

Best Clap And Tap – Tshidi Chauke

Best Gospel Dvd – Tshwane Gospel Choir

Best Gospel Producer – Nqubeko Mbatha For Ayanda Ntanzi’s According To Grace

Best Gospel Engineer – Job Thako For Takie Ndou

Best Of Africa Gospel – Janet Manyowa- Zimbabwe

Best Gospel Jazz Song – Bra Bushi, Akukho Okunye

Best Contemporary Gospel Song – Shaun P – Jesus The Centre

Best Gospel Music Video – Crystal Tyron, Vuka Ukhanye

Best Gospel Rap – Melisa Sibaya

Best Community Outreach = De Bruin

Best Gospel Collaboration – Ian Calf Faturing Thinah Zungu – Jesu Nguye


Best Gospel Community Radio – Abraham Shiyane – Zibonele fm – Kuyenzeka show

Best Amazion – Fellowship of God Ministries – Surely Goodness and Mercy 

Best Gospel Commercial/Radio Show  – Brown Mosiapoa -Motsweding fm – Rorisang show


Best Gospel Artist – Ayanda Ntanzi, Takie Ndou And Cannaan Nyathi (WINNER TO BE ANNOUCED 20 NOVEMBER)

Best Gospel Song – Healing Power, Wena Nkosi Uyazi, Nawe Ungamthatha, Basuka Baya Ezweni (WINNER TO BE ANNOUCED 20 NOVEMBER)